Sock Monkey Scarf!!

I don’t have much time to write a full post, but I’m proud of this one and wanted to share.

A customer asked me for a sock monkey scarf and boot cuffs, since she had received a sock monkey hat for Christmas and wanted a full matching set. I found a pattern for boot cuffs pretty easily, but could NOT find a scarf like I was picturing! All the patterns I found had the little monkey faces on the end, or were knitting instead of crochet.

So I told her that I would try my best to make my own.

And here’s the result!

20170103_140918-1

Super freaking cute, right?

I’m sure the monkey-face ones are cute for kids, but she’s a middle-aged woman and I just didn’t think that would be appropriate. This one looks like a normal adult scarf but just happens to be an adorable sock monkey color combo!

I uploaded the pattern on Ravelry, and you can find it here for free! I know it’s fairly simple, but hopefully it can help out someone else who was as lost as I was.

Check it out if you want, I hope you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

