It worked.

Holy crap you guys, my vest pattern actually worked out.

I can’t even figure out what to say. I’m in the middle of getting the actual written pattern sorted out (and taking some pics to make it easier), but I had to update you guys on here that I finished the prototype and I LOVE IT.

Check it out:

I’m planning to take better pics (when do I not say that?) because these were taken by balancing my phone on a fence. I need a friend with an actual camera, or a friend willing to model things for me.

Anyway, isn’t it totally cute?? I love it. It’s the length I wanted (the actual vest covers my butt and then the fringe goes about to my knees), it’s not heavy or thick, it drapes nicely…total success.

I’m going to go back to typing up the pattern now so I can release it later today, hopefully! I’ll include a link on here once I have it up.

Edit: Just posted the pattern! It is a paid pattern. I’m not sure how that will work but I’m trying it out.

Here’s the link to the Ravelry page!

Leave a Reply

